Skip to content

72 Names (Hallelujah) Day : 72 The Last Day – The Announcement of the Winners & My Personal Thanks

September 27, 2011

Today is the most special and emotional video for me as although I got tired towards the end, I am sure I will feel some emptiness now.

It has been a great school for me that taught me about campaign, social media, rights and wrongs as a small label and most important of all that there is help out there, you just need to ask for it.

Firstly I’d like to thank all the people that participated in the videos and let me do interviews with them. I’d like to thank Rupert Truman that besides from taking the photos for my single and album gave me a few tips of how to shoot myself at home with minimum cost of lighting and do it by myself.

I’d like to thank Caz Reason, the Graphic Designer who besides from designing me the beautiful cover, she edited most of the videos which was a huge help – thank you!

I’d like to thank Alison Lamb that without her I would not do it, helping with putting it all together, every Sunday we met to plan the next 2 weeks ahead and when I was away, she took charge of the videos. I true talent and loyal person.

Matt Facy one of the interns who also played with me in the last few gigs, a great communicator, great guitarist with big future ahead of him – thank you!

All the other interns – Sellina and Tim – you have done great job with YouTube and Twitter thank you for being on the go for 72 days.

The graduates – Reuben and Fabi, who arranged me the visit to Rome and the interview – Thank you and good luck in your new world.

Max, for creating me a great website that was so easy to work with so I could change the videos each day myself.

Firgas from Raw Material for telling me to do something with the number – its all started from you. Matt also from there for the press release.

Neil Ashby for doing, as always, great work as a radio plugger.

Vocally Sound for joining the video shoot and Charles J… for the music video that I can’t wait to see – it has been a pleasure working with you.

My husband Simon for the support, loyalty, ideas, filming from time to time, correcting my English, buying so many cameras and stands and standing me for the last 72 days with that ‘mad’ idea! Thank you – I love you!

Now to the biggest thank you to you my viewers and fans – you really kept me going. So many people who saw the videos didn’t even put once a like or comment but to you, who were there all the way through, now its time to acknowledge you and get into the winners of my different competitions.

I will start with winners of the Poetry competition 72 Word Poem.

First Prize – Ernesto Sarezale – with poem calls 72 Words http://www.sarezale.com

Second Prize – Crysse Morrison http://www.cryssemorrison.co.uk

Third Prize – Lucio Muñoz

The Rap Competition -Desire Mcneish is the winner a super talented rapper and musician. He brought something new to the track 72 Names (Hallelujah) and can’t wait to record it in the studio. http://www.facebook.com/DesireMcNeish

Art Competition – Steven Keay

He is 44 and spent most of his working life driving fuel and chemical tankers all over Britain. He loves taking photos as a hobby but also did some professional work and some weddings. The 72 Name shot came after thinking long and hard about how to convey the title. He said that he thinks ‘the eggs represent 72 lives with 72 names. Most of the names are family or friends.”  http://www.flickr.com/photos/tankerman24/

The Most Positive 72 Year Old –  Joe Mason  http://www.greatdreams.com/numbers/72/72.htm

Second Prize – Anne Fenwick

The Most Positive 40 Years Old – Sara Khan. I will sing for your birthday!

Second prize kelli.nnz@gmail.com

Third Prize – Dude Music Space http://www.dudemusic.tv

The 72 Days Target Group – this was not a competition but I was so happy to hear that some of you did get the benefit of the group and were also very involved. I want to thank Sabina, Lucia, Rain Marcus, Marina Milucci, Rob Nichols and William Street.

The Biggest Fan Competition – The most loyal fan in the last year but also in that campaign is Cassandra Croft, she came to few of my gigs, bought a few CD’s as gifts for friends, and introduced people to my music. It means so much to me to get that support from you, you are my winner.

Second Prize – is the most talented composer/ producer Rob Nichols who I can’t wait to collaborate with him and create a track, he posted links to my music and always promotes and spreads the word – Thank you. http://www.feishamoogoo.com/

Third Prize – She is not from the UK but from Florida Marina Milucci, so she can’t come to gigs but always liked my videos and left great comments, thanks so much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

