Miracle 2 – Calling You: Moses Grave

When we were driving quite deep into the desert, we suddenly saw a building that looked like a mosque.  It happened to be ‘Nabo Mosa’ – Prophet Moses place of burial according to the Muslims.  I couldn’t believe it, I started to scream and cry in the car. Itzik the guy that took me to the desert didn’t know anything about me or the song but from all of the places in Israel he took me to the right place. ‘Calling You’ is a love song but people who look deeper into the lyrics will see that the main inspiration of the lyrics is Moses with parables taken from the Bible; ‘Will I ever see the promised land’. After walking for 40 years in the desert Moses never saw the promise land and the question is why?

When we started filming an Arab guy told us that we were not allowed to film as it’s a Holy place but I told him that my song is very spiritual and about Moses and he allowed us to continue. I felt so emotional and honoured. I went inside the place and as one of the rooms had a beautiful acoustic I started to sing the line ‘Can you hear my voice’ without the backing track, and the Angel heard me and a Muslim man came to me and shook my hand and asked if I am Jewish. He was such a kind man who deals with education and peace. A miracle into miracle, a Muslim and Jewish inside a mosque, feeling the vibrations in air, the warmth of the desert – the love – with the same roots & connection – Moses.

On the same day that I uploaded the video on YouTube, I was in a wonderful healing retreat. At lunchtime I shared with everyone the story about the miracle. One of the girls who I didn’t know was a Palestinian and her grandfather was the man that restored that building. I couldn’t believe that we were talking about the same place but I showed her video and it was the same place! Angels sometime hear us when we pray with sincerity.

Link to watch the video inside the Nabo Mosa  –

Published by

Tally Koren

International award-winning singer-songwriter is starting to make waves around the globe. She has been receiving great critical acclaim for her recent performances including the ‘Tate Britain’, the ‘Marbella Film Festival’, the ‘House of Lords’. A BBC Radio 2 playlist artist and the Fringe Award Winner for‘Best Singer-Songwriter’ 2011 Tally’s music has been featured on radio by Chris Evans, Graham Norton, and more In addition Tally is very passionate of using her music to build bridges between Israelis and Palestinians and has recently received a prestigious award as an “Ambassador for Peace” in the House of Commons.

Leave a Reply

