All We Need is Love – Olympics Reflections

All We Need is Love –  Olympics Reflections 

I hope you all enjoyed watching the Olympics, for me the athletics, the swimming and the diving were the main highlights. It brought back to me great memories of when I was the fastest girl in school in which the climax of my running was when I achieved 8.7 in the 60 metres while I was competing with the fastest boy in school and we got the same result. I wish I had a camera at the time to film the expression of my excitement, I took the laces off my trainers and tore them apart.

I never managed to achieve that speed again as we moved to Mexico city, which is a very high place and it was difficult for me to run, but the fire stayed inside me for all those years and slowly turned into singing and writing songs. The Olympic gold medals

Winners showed me one single thing;  how much training is the first basic thing  to succeed but  support  and love are the essential ingredient  to achieve something in life.

We could see on TV how  the strong connection between  Andy Murray and Michael Phelps mothers  and  the stories of all the other champions with their supportive families .

The GB team succeed beyond our expectations  and they all say of how  much the support and love of the  audience affected them.

Last night their was a programme of the best moments in football and there was an unbelievable moment when Paolo Di Canio from West Ham at the past got grumpy with the team and sat down on the field refusing to play .

Suddenly all the crowd started to sing his name and it was like super man suddenly putting his armour on and he just woke up and played like he never played before and scored immediate goals. It was clear as crystal how the crowd effected him.

For me as an independent artist you are the support  & off course my sweet husband – every comment, every like , spreading the word, download my music and especially your personal emails give me the drive to keep doing what I love so much .

Thank You !

Published by

Tally Koren

International award-winning singer-songwriter is starting to make waves around the globe. She has been receiving great critical acclaim for her recent performances including the ‘Tate Britain’, the ‘Marbella Film Festival’, the ‘House of Lords’. A BBC Radio 2 playlist artist and the Fringe Award Winner for‘Best Singer-Songwriter’ 2011 Tally’s music has been featured on radio by Chris Evans, Graham Norton, and more In addition Tally is very passionate of using her music to build bridges between Israelis and Palestinians and has recently received a prestigious award as an “Ambassador for Peace” in the House of Commons.

Leave a Reply

