Skip to content

Receiving the Ambassador for Peace award at the Houses of Parliament.

November 28, 2013

Image

Receiving the Award of Ambassador for Peace with  Dr Nazia Khanum, OBE Photo : Peter Zoehrer

Last week I was invited to receive an Ambassador for Peace award by UPF

at the Houses of Parliament.

The occasion was part of Parliament week and the ceremony itself was the conclusion of the European Leadership Conference –

Women’s Federation for World Peace.

Image

with Martina Coombs : Former WFWP – UK & President WFWP – Europe   Photo : Aime Bapaga

It was such an honour to be amongst influential and powerful ladies and to receive the award  at the same time as Dr Nazia Khanum, OBE: Director, Equality in Diversity ‘Women’s Leadership: Family, Community and Democratic Values’ was a very proud moment for me.

 All I can say is that dreams can come true !

I was walking in London a few years ago and I had a lovely thought in my mind about how important the influence of the Princes Diana’s and Mother Teresa’s of this World have been.

I then thought about how I and the many other people around the World could work hard for peace and harmony.

Music is of course still my life, but how wonderful to be able use it in the right direction and do something useful and meaningful and I’m so pleased to be one of those people and for my hard work to be acknowledged in this special and formal way.

Image

With Robin Marsh UPF Secretary General who recommended the Award  Photo:Christophe Murphy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

